Amazing new YA read! 4.5 Stars for Pretty Dead Girls by Monica Murphy!

Title: Pretty Dead Girls
Author: Monica Murphy
Genre: YA suspense, romantic suspense, YA

Synopsis: Beautiful. Perfect. Dead.
In the peaceful seaside town of Cape Bonita, wicked secrets and lies are hidden just beneath the surface. But all it takes is one tragedy for them to be exposed.
The most popular girls in school are turning up dead, and Penelope Malone is terrified she’s next. All the victims so far have been linked to Penelope—and to a boy from her physics class. The one she’s never really noticed before, with the rumored dark past and a brooding stare that cuts right through her.
There’s something he isn’t telling her. But there’s something she’s not telling him, either.
Everyone has secrets, and theirs might get them killed.

My Review

4.5 Stars!

Get lost is this amazing, YA suspense from Monica Murphy!

In the vein of Pretty Little Liars and Scream Queens, Murphy weaves a twisted tale of murder among the pretty, popular girls of Cape Bonita Prep. This book will have you guessing right to the very end. Everyone is a suspect at one point, which only served to add suspense and tension. There’s even a sweet romance that will make you swoon!

You will love this great new, YA read!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *