New Release ~ 4 Stars for The Replacement Wife by Britney King

Title: The Replacement Wife
Author: Britney King
Genre: Psychological Thriller
Release Date: May 3, 2018 
From the bestselling author of The Social Affair comes a new riveting, powerful psychological thriller which offers a savage look into a utopian cultish society where beauty and perfection are valued at all costs. 
For readers of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins, The Replacement Wife offers a peek into the lives of a married couple up against impossible odds and the notion that history has a way of repeating itself.
Statistically speaking, fifty percent of marriages end up in divorce. What are the odds for murder? 
Widower Tom Anderson is a savant with more affinity for numbers than people. Problem is, one is a lonely number. Thankfully, he solved for X by finding the perfect woman. It wasn’t easy. Tom is very specific. He has to be.
Having checked ‘find trophy wife’ off his list, life was moving along swimmingly. Until that perfect woman let it slip–she has a past. One she kept hidden, almost perfectly.
Sure, she lied–she fudged the numbers. Most women do.
Now, Tom has buyers’ remorse and according to cult rules only two options: get rid of her–or single-handedly erase her past.
She’s a liar. But she does keep house well. And she makes a mean lasagna.
Decisions, decisions.
Razor-sharp and utterly gripping, this electrifying story explores the lengths one will go in the pursuit of perfection, little white lies that can turn lethal, and the danger lurking behind the smiles of those we trust most.

My Review

4 Stars!

Get ready for secrets, intrigue with this new psychological thriller from Britney King!

This dark, psychological thriller is a twisty, engrossing read. Set in the world of a cult seeking to create a utopian society, we meet Tom and Melanie. I won’t go into the plot so I don’t spoil, but let me tell you, there is a lot going on. Nothing is as it seems and when some secrets come to life it creates a whole new mess for those involved. And the ending will blow you over!

Britney King lives in Austin, Texas with her husband, children, two dogs, one ridiculous cat, and a partridge in a pear tree.
When she’s not wrangling the things mentioned above, she writes psychological, domestic and romantic thrillers set in suburbia.
Currently, she’s writing three series and several standalone novels.
The Bedrock Series features an unlikely heroine who should have known better. Turns out, she didn’t. Thus she finds herself tangled in a messy, dangerous, forbidden love story and face-to-face with a madman hell-bent on revenge. The series has been compared to Fatal Attraction, Single White Female, and Basic Instinct.
The Water Series follows the shady love story of an unconventional married couple—he’s an assassin—she kills for fun. It has been compared to a crazier book version of Mr. and Mrs. Smith. Also, Dexter.
Around The Bend is a heart-pounding standalone, which traces the journey of a well-to-do suburban housewife, and her life as it unravels, thanks to the secrets she keeps. If she were the only one with things she wanted to keep hidden, then maybe it wouldn’t have turned out so bad. But she wasn’t.
The With You Series at its core is a deep love story about unlikely friends who travel the world; trying to find themselves, together and apart. Packed with drama and adventure along with a heavy dose of suspense, it has been compared to The Secret Life of Walter Mitty and Love, Rosie.
The Social Affair is an intense standalone about a timeless couple who find themselves with a secret admirer they hadn’t bargained for. For fans of the anti-heroine and stories told in unorthodox ways, the novel explores what can happen when privacy is traded for convenience. It is reminiscent of films such as One Hour Photo and Play Misty For Me.
Without a doubt, connecting with readers is the best part of this gig. You can find Britney online here:
Web• http://BritneyKing.com
Instagram • https://instagram.com/britneyking_
Facebook • https://www.facebook.com/BritneyKingAuthor
Twitter• http://twitter.com/BritneyKing_
Goodreads • http://bit.ly/BritneyKingGoodreads
To get more– grab two books for free, by subscribing to her mailing list at britneyking.com or just copy and paste bit.ly/britneykingweb into your browser.
Happy reading.

HOSTED BY:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *