4/5 Star Review of No Falling Allowed by Melissa West


No Falling Allowed

Series:  No Kissing Allowed Book 2

Author:  Melissa West

Genre:  Contemporary Romance



My life just went South…

Twenty-four hours. That’s how long it took my life to flip upside down.

Wake up in bed alone after the best night of my life? Check.

Get fired instead of the promised promotion? Check.

Wealthy parents cut me off when I refuse to follow their path for my life? Check.

Now I’m in Cricket Creek, SC—a place where no New Yorker belongs—disowned and broke, with a new job that I can’t mess up. Oh yeah, and staring at my one-night stand, who happens to be the complete opposite of my type.




Noah Hunter never should have made it back to my apartment in NYC, and I definitely shouldn’t be in his small town. But fate had another plan. Or a horrible sense of humor.

Who knew Mr. Wrong could feel so right…

Each book in the No Kissing Allowed series is a standalone, full-length story that can be enjoyed out of order.
Series Order:
Book #1 No Kissing Allowed
Book #2 No Falling Allowed


My Review:

4/5 stars!

No Falling Allowed is the story of Grace, a wealthy New Yorker who has lived a controlled and loveless life as the daughter of a billionaire, and Noah, a Southern man who lost his parents tragically and is now raising his nine year old brother.  They meet and spend one night together in New York.  There is an instant attraction and they both feel it is the best night of their lives, but Noah leaves in the night without a word.  A month or so later, Grace and Noah come face to face again and when they do, sparks fly.

The first part of the book was a little slow for me, but once Grace and Noah are reunited, I couldn’t read fast enough.  The pages burned with the feels between these two.  I’m not usually a fan of instalove, but in this case, it worked.  West has written a great story!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *